Happy New Year!

In the spirit of new beginnings, I’m beginning something new. Resolutions are passé, or at least the procrastinator in me thinks they are. The best way to get anything done is to declare it to the world, I was once told. And so here goes: I am going to stretch my limits with not one, but TWO reading challenges this year!

Reading Challenge #1: Diversity on the Shelf

Diversity on the Shelf 2014

PoC issues have been at the forefront of my interests in the last year, and so I’m going to take that forward with the Diversity on the Shelf challenge. I’m aiming for the 4th shelf (19-24 books), and I hope to be able to increase it to 5th by the middle of the year (fingers crossed!).

I will be starting the challenge with English, August by Upamanyu Chatterjee.

English, August by Upamanyu Chatterjee

Reading Challenge #2: Indian Quills Reading Challenge

Crossing over challenges is allowed, apparently. So I will be aiming to read 24 books by authors of Indian origin. However, as part of this challenge, I will also be writing reviews for them as I go along.

And there we have it! My declaration to the world that I hope to stick by as the seasons wear on.

Alrighty, then. I have a book to read. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

